Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kihon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Naples Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kihon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lona 25 days ago

Shoyu Ramen

LOVE Shoyu Ramen with extra bean sprouts! Shoy-me the Ramen!!!

Sthelen3rd 2 months ago

Baked Crab

Wonderful! Thanks

Mgzeiser 2 months ago

Toro (Fatty Tuna)

Amazing food always! I have been going since I first heard of Kihon and I never regret it. The fish and cuts are stellar and reminds me of Japan. Give them a try and you will not regret it.

Maxwellzinberg 3 months ago

Black Cod Saikyo Yaki

This was amazing. The rich cod is so fresh that it just melts in your mouth. The portion are also perfect.

Cynthia 4 months ago

Toro (Fatty Tuna)

This review is long overdue! We have been coming to Kihon for years and love this restaurant. Fresh sushi prepared by friendly and talented sushi chefs and attentive waiters that offer great service. We have never been disappointed in the freshness of food or service here. Great for dates or family! We have dined at the sushi bar on date night, brought family and sat at tables, and also ordered takeout during the pandemic and the quality is always the same! Our favorite is ordering sashimi from their sushi menu. We have had the Toro tasting, yellowtail, king salmon, Japanese mackerel, halibut, uni/sea urchin, cod, eel sushi, and various rolls! All delicious!! If you're looking for amazing sushi, I couldn't recommend Kihon enough!

Whitneyalyssajohnston about 1 month ago

Spicy Tuna on Crispy Rice

I always love ordering spicy tuna on crispy rice from whichever sushi restaurant I go to, Kihon has hands down the best one!! The rice is perfectly crisp, the jalapeno is sliced just to the right thickness to get heat but not too much & the spicy tuna is always super fresh & perfect portion. Kihon has mastered the Spicy Tuna on crispy rice dish, well done!

Maria 2 months ago

Tuna (Bluefin or Big Eye)

Kihon is my favorite spot in LB to get fresh sushi. The tuna sampler which comes with 3 cuts of tuna is my go to order. Always fresh tasting!

Shumphrieslac 3 months ago

Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno

This is by far the best Sushi spot in all of Southern California!! We found this little gem a few years ago and have been regulars since. Lately we spend every Friday night there, getting our usual line up of yellowtail sashimi with jalapeño, popcorn shrimp, garlic edamame, seaweed salad, cucumber salad, miso soup, the dude roll, and of course two blue crab hand rolls wrapped in soy paper (a must try!). Honestly, freshest and best quality ever and the consistency is on point. We love the family type staff that is always there with a friendly smile to greet and serve us, Eddie is our favorite server. We look forward to this place every time we go!

Rouseville 4 months ago

Creamy Shrimp Tempura (cut)

Delicious crunchy rock shrimp tossed in a creamy, mildly spicy sauce. The combination of textures & flavors is unlike any dish on the menu and is not to be missed.

Candace 4 months ago

Toro (Fatty Tuna)

My partner and I visited here and had the best experience. We ordered nigiri sushi. The piece that stood out the most was the toro! It literally melted in our mouth and tasted so fresh. The quality and experience took me back to eating sushi in Tokyo at some of the best restaurants.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA